The Australian National Quality Assurance Program (ANQAP) have maintained NATA accreditation since February 2006 under the Proficiency Testing Scheme Providers accreditation program.

NATA has accredited ANQAP as demonstrating technical competence to operate in accordance with the requirements of ISO / IEC 17043:2010 Conformity assessment – General requirements for proficiency testing.

The scope of accreditation covers the provision of veterinary and aquatic proficiency testing schemes involving test materials in the following activity and services:




Animal Health

Proficiency testing scheme for microbiology – Bacteriology

Proficiency testing scheme for molecular diagnostics

Proficiency testing scheme for serology

Proficiency testing scheme for microbiology – Virology